Call for Beta Testers
We are seeking beta testers for new SpringServe features. As you know, we are constantly working to improve your experience in SpringServe and develop the tools that will help your business to succeed. If you would like to be a beta tester for new features in SpringServe, please let us know by informing your account manager or contacting support. We need users who are constantly in the platform and want to provide feedback during beta phases of new features.
Changing Clearing Terms
The default clearing terms are with SpringServe as the clearinghouse net 30 days payable, net 60 receivable. When you request to connect with a partner, you can change the terms to clear directly under the net terms of your existing IO.
If you would like to change clearing terms, it is a multi-step process requiring action and agreement from both partners:
1. disconnect from your DC partner
2. request to reconnect with your DC partner and specify new terms
3. your partner must accept the reconnection request for the new terms to take effect.
Any change to clearing terms must be made by the 7th of the month in order to apply to the previous month’s billing cycle.
Your Action: Disconnect
In the DC page, navigate to your Direct Connection. In the Settings tab, you will see the Disconnect button.
Click this button and a Disconnection modal will appear.
When you disconnect from your DC partner, all your DC activity will be paused. DC activity can resume once your partner has approved your reconnection request. The status in both of your accounts will change from Connected to Rejected.
Note that you cannot undo a disconnection.
Your Action: Request to Reconnect
When you Disconnect from a partner, you have the option to request reconnection. The reconnect button appears in two locations: in the Settings tab of the Direct Connection:
It also appears in the Actions column of the DC page
When you click the Reconnect button, a Reconnection Request modal will appear. In this modal, specify the new clearing terms and hit Reconnect. Status will change in your account to Pending (Requested).
Your Direct Connection’s Action: Reconnection Approval
In your Direct Connection’s account, your status has changed to Pending (Reconnection). The badge above DC in the menu shows the number of pending requests. If there is at least one Pending (Reconnection), this badge will be shown in orange rather than teal.
Connections with the status Pending (Reconnection) are highlighted and shown at the top of the table. Click the View Request button and a modal showing the Reconnection request will appear.
Clicking Accept reconnects both parties. The status will change back to Connected in both accounts and your Connected Supply and Connected Demand will be reactivated on the back end and traffic can resume.
Your Direct Connection’s Action: Reconnection Rejection
If your partner rejects the reconnection request, your status changes to Rejected and no DC activity can occur between you. Your partner has the option to reconnect under different terms, if desired.
In the case where your partner does not accept your request, billing for the previous cycle will be conducted under the previously established terms.
Notes about Existing DC Supply and Demand
When either party initiates a clearing change by disconnecting, no DC activity can occur between you. DC Supply and Demand is not deleted, but paused on the back end. Please note that your DC Supply and Demand do not change status in the UI. We will be adding a disconnection indicator on your Supply and Demand pages in the next update.
When the reconnection is accepted, there is no need to recreate DC Supply or realign DC Demand. Your previously created DC traffic will be reactivated on the back end.
Pre-Bid IVT Blocking on Direct Connect
Pre-Bid IVT Blocking is now available for your Direct Connect Supply as well as your managed tags. You can find the Pre-Bid IVT Blocking toggle on your Connected Supply in the Settings tab.
Pre-Bid IVT Blocking is the first line of defense against invalid traffic. We recommend that you enable this feature to protect against invalid traffic in the DirectConnect ecosystem.
When duplicating Connected Demand, the default tier is honored. Initial changes to supply alignments will now save.